Posted by: Brian | February 27, 2008

Please Save Rihanna and The Klaxons

At the recent Brit awards, Rihanna performed last year’s smash Umbrella (yup, again) along with the Klaxons – a money British band who also had a great year with their debut album Myths of the Near Future that got remixed to hell and enjoyed great success in the club (like Rihanna).

But unfortunately the result of the duet was a crappy, unenthusiastic remake of the Kanye – Daft Punk performance at the Grammy’s. Here, take a look:

But I do believe it has potential.  Both artists got remixed to death last year – so all thats really needed is for some talented DJ to what hasn’t been done yet: Take Rihanna’s Umbrella and The Klaxons’ Golden Skans and create a mash-up thats actually worth of the two.  I know it can be done, I’m sure of it.  And I guarantee I’ll post it as soon as I find it.


Leave a comment

Categories