Posted by: Brian | September 24, 2008

Put on the Playlist: The Presets at the 9:30 Club Friday

The Australian electronic duo The Presets, Julian Hamilton and Kim Moyes, is absolutely one of my favorite bands of 2008 – especially with the release of their album Apocalypso earlier this year. The album includes a ton of great songs that have become staples of my playlist – such as Talk Like That, My People, This Boy’s In Love ( check them on their MySpace page here) and also some amazing remixes have come out of it too.

I’ve blogged about The Presets before, and this friday The Presets are playing at my favorite venue, the 9:30 Club, with fellow Aussies Cut Copy (another electro band that has a bunch of great new songs out this year like Lights and Music). I’m crazy excited about the show – and to help the build up I’ve got a bunch of their music videos below the fold (thank you Lifelike, Miami Horror, and CFCF).

I’m also ridiculously excited because their music has a great pump-you-up style beat that is perfect first thing in the morning or when I’m about to head out for the night – plus posts about the shows on this tour are also indicating that the live performances have been getting the crowd crazy. Good luck finding tickets on Craigslist for Friday night’s show since the its now sold out – but if you can make it, its looking like it could be one of my favorite concerts of the year.

In addition to the music videos below to get you going on the Presets – the band has given me permission to share one of their mp3s here on NM3. So a huge thank you to Julian, Will, and Alex, and definite put This Boy’s In Love (Lifelike Remix) on your playlist:

The Presets – This Boy’s In Love (Lifelike Remix)

And now as promised a few Presets music videos from the modular people youtube channel:

My People:

Talk Like That:

Are You The One (Lifelike Remix):

This Boy’s In Love:

Responses

  1. […] in the mean time be sure to check out their new video for If I Know You here and some of my earlier posts on […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

