Posted by: Brian | September 10, 2008

Put On The Playlist: Lovin’s for Fools video

Bon Iver (aka Justin Vernon) cover’s the Sarah Siskind song Lovin’s for Fools all the time when he’s playing (there’s a bunch of videos of him doing it up on YouTube) – but in Nashville on August 11, 2008 she played it with him live.

The song by itself is amazing – both the original and the cover – but together its really great. For the mp3s check out I Am Fuel You Are Friends (and a h/t to Everybody Cares), both versions are definitely worth grabbing.

But here, listen for yourself:

And since I’m also a lyricslut – in case you’re interested:

“Crazy how I feel,
living without you
Inside this house that we built.
It seems like the windows
Finally open
Letting the memories out

Go on and love her
Love her forever
I will not tell her
I told you to
You’ll never notice
How much I love you
Lovin’s for fools
Love is for fools

Maybe you’ll find me
Walking in the garden
Looking for something pure.
Roots that are growing,
Deeper and deeper
Mabey you’ll pull them too.

Go on and love her
Love her forever
I will not tell her
I told you to
You’ll never notice
How much I loved you
Lovin’s for fools
Love is for fools”

Leave a Reply

Categories

