Posted by: Brian | January 17, 2008

Put On The Playlist: The Hourly Radio

The Hourly Radio

Based out of Dallas – The Hourly Radio is a band I only wish I had heard earlier and their song Gun In Hand is currently one of my favorites (mixed tape material… if I made mixed tapes… which I don’t…). Although they will be playing at SXSW, they’re not currently on the road. But thats ok, because it sounds like they’re currently working on some new material (read: awesome).

Also slightly awesome: their cover of Say Something originally by James.

Update: The Hourly Radio has a Gun in Hand and 8 free remixes here on their website def check it out. The Shiny Toy Guns remix of Deaf Ears is slightly amazing. Stop reading and go there now – seriously (I should write a whole post just about the remixes).

Responses

  1. […] mentioned this song before in my previous The Hourly Radio post – and now I’m mentioning it again. It’s a cooled-down acoustic version of the song […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

